Explanation of Doctors' Qualifications

Medical Degree – BMBS, BM, MBChB.

These are all equivalent medical degrees. All doctors study at university for 5 or 6 years to obtain a medical degree, the exact name of this depends on the university.

Additional Science degrees – BmedSci.

This is a university degree awarded after 1-3 years of further study.

Postgraduate Qualifications – DRCOG, DFFP, DRSH, CME.

Diplomas awarded for studies in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Family Planning, sexual Health and Medical Education respectively.

Membership of Royal College of General Practice – MRCGP/nMRCP.

MRCGP is awarded for passing the membership exam of the Royal College of General Practitioners, and is the qualification allowing a doctor to practice as a GP.

MSc Sports medicine.

This is a postgraduate Masters Science degree in Sport Medicine.

Dr M Nathan Dr M Nathan GP Partner Dr N Ramasamy Dr N Ramasamy Senior General Practitioner Dr S. Nannithamby Dr S. Nannithamby GP Partner Dr Thushara Goonewardene Dr Thushara Goonewardene General Practitioner